Here are our current staff

Samuel Stewart

Head Coach

Coach Stewart began swimming with the Enid Denny Price YMCA Water Rockets when he was 16 years old and started coaching at age 18. He took over as head coach of the Water Rockets in December of 2013 after serving as the assistant coach for approximately a year and a half. Since then he has brought the team from no level to a level two Club on the USA SWIMMING recognition program and led the team to win 6 YMCA State Championships, break over 65 YMCA state records, and break over 50 USA SWIMMING state records. He has produced many YMCA and USA SWIMMING state champions and state record holders, multiple Scholastic All-Americans, has sent multiple swimmers to high a level meets such as Jr Nationals, and Nationals, and has placed multiple swimmers in the top 50 in the nation as well as in the top 40 all-time National Age Group Rankings. His swimmers have garnered attention and scholarship offers from such NCAA Division 1 Universities as Missouri State, Virginia Tech, University of Arkansas Little Rock, Notre Dame, and University of Alabama.

Justin L. Cromwell

Assistant Coach

Justin has been a volunteer coach for the team since October of 2014. He is a certified Red Cross Lifeguard and Coach as well as a certified USA Swimming coach, and is a long-time member of US Masters swimming and USA Triathlon. He continues to compete in both open-water swimming and triathlon events. He has been a member of the Denny Price YMCA aquatics committee since 2005.

Asa M. Stewart

Assistant Coach

Coach Asa has been swimming for six years. He is a four-time Oklahoma Swimming State Champion. Asa currently holds multiple ACE team records and Oklahoma state records. Asa is a USA Swimming Jr. National qualifier in the 100 and 200 breaststrokes and was named to the 2018 and 2019 USA Swimming Scholastic All-American team.

Jonathan S. Tonnell

Assistant Coach

Coach Jonathan (ďJTĒ) has been swimming with the team since 2007 and joined the coaching staff in the fall of 2018. He is a multiple team and state record holder. He specializes in freestyle and backstroke sprint events. He has gained swimming and coaching experience at meets and clinics across the country.

NOAA Board

Patrick Taylor

NOAA Board of Directors President

Patrick Taylor is the current President and past Vice-President of the NOAA Board of Directors. He works remotely for the IT Department of Sikorsky Credit Union located in Stratford, CT. In addition to his role with NOAA, he serves as the President of the Denny Price Family YMCA Aquatic Committee and the Treasurer of the Family School Association of St. Joseph Catholic School. During college, Patrick unsuccessfully tried to eat a 2lb hamburger in under 30 minutes to get his picture on the wall.

Doug Pethoud

NOAA Board of Directors Vice President

Doug Pethoud is the current Vice President and past President of the NOAA Board of Directors. He is a geologist and Exploration Manager at Maverick Brothers Resources in Enid, Oklahoma. He has served on the boards of New Horizon Counseling Center and Cimarron Montessori School and is the current Committee Chair for Trail Life USA Troop 525. Doug is a home-school dad and has served as a tutor for 4th through 11th grade students and their families in Enidís Classical Conversations Community.

Eva Bartley

NOAA Board of Directors Secretary

Eva Bartley has been Secretary of the NOAA board since itís reformation in 2018. She is a Mom of four and former Elementary Education teacher. She has served as President of the Junior Welfare League of Enid, Secretary of the Emmanuel Christian School board and currently serves on the leadership team of Project 31.

Becky Ostroski

NOAA Board of Directors Treasurer

Becky Ostroski serves as the Treasurer of Aquatic Club of Enid. She has 17 years of experience in the financial services industry both for Morgan Stanley and as an independent contractor. She has most recently accepted the position as Director of Cimarron Montessori School where her 3 children all attend. As a volunteer she has served as the Treasurer of Tucson Moms, as the Worship Arts Director for St Johnís United Methodist church in Albuquerque and as an Air Force Key Spouse. Her husband, Jared, is a T-6 instructor pilot at Vance AFB.

Chad Stewart

NOAA Board of Directors Member at Large

Chad Stewart joined the NOAA Board of Directors as an at-large member when it reformed in 2018. He is an Air Force Command Pilot with experience in the KC-135, G-III, G-V, and G-550. He is currently a T- 1A instructor pilot at Vance AFB. A four-time Ironman finisher, Chad is married and has all four children on the swim team.

Lori Haas

NOAA Board of Directors Member at Large

Lori Haas has been member at large since the reformation in 2018. She is a Veterinarian at Staerkel veterinary clinic in Enid, Oklahoma. †She is a member of multiple professional organizations, and has served on the Tucson Ford aquatics swim board and Kaiserslautern kingfish swim board. †Her husband is currently serving in the †US Air Force at Vance Air Force Base. She has 2 kids who have been on 5 swim teams in the last 7 years, who attend school at Chisholm.

Jennifer Fletcher

NOAA Board of Directors Member at Large

Jennifer Fletcher has been a member at large since 2018. She is the Director of the Enid, OK Classical Conversations homeschool chapter and tutors its Essentials program. She has taught in the public school system of Indianapolis, IN and served as a high school and USA swim coach. Her four children are all on USA swim teams, and her husband is retired from the U.S. Air Force.